Tentative Academic Calendar 2019 – 2020

Wednesday, Aug. 21: New Family Orientation Night – 7pm in the dining hall.


Wednesday, Sept. 4: First day of school for grades 5 – 8 (full day), Pre-K and Kindergarten families visit, Back to School Night for grades 5 – 8 beginning at 7PM

Thursday, Sept. 5: First day of school for grades 1 – 4 (full day), Pre-K and Kindergarten families visit, Back to School Night for grades Kindergarten – grade 4 beginning at 7PM

Friday, Sept. 6: Full day of school Pre-K through grade 8/Water ice Dance Party in PM

Monday, Sept. 9: CARES program begins

Tuesday, Sept. 10 or Wed. Sept. 11: Digital Citizenship (Parent and Child/ren grades 3 – 8): 7pm

Thursday, Sept. 19: Home and School meeting 7pm

Friday, Sept. 27: Covered Dish Dinner: Families in Pre-K – Grade 1 hosted by Grade 2


Wednesday, Oct. 2: Archdiocesan Professional Development Day – no school

Friday, Oct. 4: First Friday Mass 9AM – Installation of Service Corps Officers/Representatives

Wednesday, Oct. 30: 12noon dismissal for Parent Conferences – Conferences begin at 1PM

Thursday, Oct. 31: Parent Conferences. No school for students


Friday, Nov. 1: Feast of All Saints – holyday of obligation – no school for students

Sunday, Nov. 3: Sacrament Sunday – St. Robert Church 1pm – 3pm

Wednesday, Nov. 27: 12noon dismissal for Thanksgiving break

Thursday, Nov. 28: Thanksgiving Day – no school

Friday, Nov. 29: No school – holiday


Friday, Dec. 6 – First Friday Mass 9AM, St. Nicholas Day

Friday, Dec. 13: Marks close for first trimester

Monday, Dec. 16: Band Concert – 1:15PM and 7PM

Thursday, Dec. 19: Christmas Pageant – 7PM in church

Friday, Dec. 20: 12noon dismissal for Christmas break


Thursday, Jan. 2: Classes resume, Welcome Back!

Friday, Jan. 17: Professional Development Half –  Day – 12noon dismissal

Monday, Jan. 20: Martin Luther King Day – holiday

Sunday, Jan. 26: Catholic Schools Week begins! Open House: 9:30am – 1pm

Wednesday, Jan. 29: Open House 9am – 12noon, Family Luncheon in school 12:20pm

Friday, Jan. 31: Catholic Schools Week Closing Mass 9am, HSA Assembly


Friday, Feb. 7: First Friday Mass 9AM

Monday, Feb. 17: Presidents’ Day – holiday

Wednesday, Feb. 26: Ash Wednesday – 9am Mass


Friday, March 6: First Friday Mass 9AM

Friday, March 13: Faculty Retreat – No school for students

Friday, March 20:  Marks close for the second trimester

Friday, March 20: Terra Nova Testing begins

Monday, March 23 – March 27: Terra Nova testing continues


Friday, April 3: First Friday Mass 9AM

Wednesday, April 8: 12noon dismissal for Easter break

Tuesday, April 14: Classes resume


Friday, May 1: First Friday Mass 9AM

Monday, May 11: Spring Band Concert: 1:15pm and 7pm

Friday, May 15: May Procession 9:45am

Thursday, May 21: Ascension Thursday – holyday of obligation – no school

Friday, May 22: School holiday

Monday, May 25: Memorial Day – no school

Friday, May 29: Field Day/Family BBQ


Friday, June 5: First Friday Mass 9AM/Graduation Dance 7pm – 10pm

Monday, June 8: Pre-K Closing 10:00 AM – Full day for Kindergarten – Grade 8

Tuesday, June 9: Kindergarten Closing 10:00 AM, Full day for grades 5 – 8 only

Wednesday, June 10: Full day for grades 1 – 4 only, Grade 8 Graduation Mass 7PM

Thursday, June 11: Professional Development Day – no school

Friday, June 12: Closing Mass 9AM – Dismissal 10:30AM

Menu